Overlook » Brechtür » Drachenward

This article or section is a Location stub.   You can help expand it by clicking  edit  above.


Kirche (State Religion)

crafted goods, cloth, dyes
fish, mercenaries
GB Income:
GB (Province GB; Law GB)
RP Income:
51 RP (Province RP; Law RP)
GB (Army GB; Fortifications GB; Court GB)
12 GB


A huge realm, Drachenward remains mostly unpopulated. No mountains protect the land from the north winds, and glaciers cover many coastal provinces.

[top]Life and Society

[top]The Land



The large realm is governed by a petty noble whose determination to see Drachenward recover has transfered the temple holdings of the realm, Drachenhauchen, to his cousin, Gelda Fresmund.

While Grabentod has never officially declared war on Drachenward, they have been at each others’ throats since the Hag began her rule in Kordan. The gnolls of the Fells hate and fear Drachenward’s armies, scant as they are. Mor Drachen has no trust in the Jarl of Hjorig.

[top]Plots and Rumours

The dragon rampant emblem on its nobles’ coat-of-arms didn’t find its way there by accident: four of Cerilia’s very rare dragons are believed to make their homes in the Drachenaur Mountains or, perhaps, in the Klessberg. Drachenward may be home to the only dragon known to be able to cast realm spells as well.
An all-out attack on Drachenward-even a minor skirmish in the wrong place-could awaken one of these sleeping monsters. Everyone on Cerilia has heard tales of the damage an enraged dragon can wreak on an army, regardless of magical protection or mortal power.

[top]Domain Holding Table

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Drachenward.png
    By BRadmin in forum Image
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 09:12 PM
  2. Dragon of Drachenward
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2008, 05:20 AM
  3. Domain:Drachenward
    By BRadmin in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 10:52 AM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.