Results 1 to 3 of 3
Thread: BR AD&D 2E, rules clarification
Threaded View
-
04-07-2013, 02:37 PM #1
BR AD&D 2E, rules clarification
I am just a bit confused with a few domain actions as I read them directly from the original 2nd ed. setting:
Contest action
Can Law regents provide their holding level in a contest action between 2 other regents?
e.g. two guilds contest each other. All regents in the domain can assist anyone with RPs. But who can assist with their holding level?
Rule action
Can a Law regent oppose with his holding level the ruling of a province? Can the province ruler oppose the ruling of any holding (except source ofc) using his Province rating?
And finally. Suppose a province (5) has two Law regents. Both have a Law holding (2). One of the two is the province ruler too. The other one contests the law holding of the ruler. So he must roll d20 and roll over :
10 (Base) + 2 (opponent's Law) - 2 (his Law) + 5 (opponent's province rating) = 15 ?
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Similar Threads
-
2E rules clarification
By Mantyluoto in forum The Royal LibraryReplies: 1Last Post: 11-07-2005, 10:28 AM -
Rules Clarification Regency Col
By Ed Stark in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 7Last Post: 11-01-1997, 04:36 PM -
Rules Clarification Paladin Ava
By Sean Brown in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 3Last Post: 04-15-1997, 05:45 AM -
Rules Clarification Dwarvish de
By Andrew Bruce in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 4Last Post: 03-25-1997, 06:41 AM -
Rules Clarification Dwarvish dexter
By Jan P. M. Arnoldus in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 0Last Post: 03-24-1997, 10:51 PM
Bookmarks