Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Osprey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Ashland, NH
    Posts
    1,377
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Here's a question for the BR buffs:

    Helaene Dhosiere, primary Lt. for Dhoesone, is described in Ruins of Empire as an extremely competent lt. and a cousin of Chamberlain. It then goes on to mention that she's unblooded. :blink:

    Unblooded cousin of the chamberlain, who has a great bloodline of Anduiras?!? How is this possible? Does anyone know any story-reasons for why this might be true? Is she adopted? Did she pass on her bloodline to someone else? And just how old is she anyways?

    Osprey

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Victoria BC Canada
    Posts
    37
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0
    She could be a cousin of the Chamberlain's by marriage, thus not having any of the Dosiere bloodline at all.

    My thoughts are that she is older, widowed... something like this:

    History: Married to Blah Dosiere at an early age.... yadda yadda yadda... Blah Dosiere died in 44?, (maybe 445) and she's been helping Fhiele Dhoesone every since... [What else is a widowed noblewoman to do? Help run the castle and realm, especially as Fhiele is a relatively young and inexperienced regent.]
    O hark, O hear! How thin and clear,
    And thinner, clearer, farther going!
    O sweet and far from cliff and scar
    The Horns of Sielwode faintly blowing!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    california
    Posts
    317
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    I think its just another example of the original BR developers lack of consistency and attention to detail. My guess is that it will be fixed in the upcoming atlas.
    Build a man a fire and he will be warm for a night. Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.