Anuire » Heartlands » Tuornen » Laela Flaertes
Arms of LaelaArms of Laela

Female Hanner Sidhe Noble 4; CR 4

Duchess of Tuornen

Lineage of Greater Nobility

Major Bloodline of Brenna, 35

NG Medium Humanoid


Init +0

Languages language

AC , touch , flatfooted

Fort + , Ref + , Will +

Speed ft

Melee Atk + (damage /critical, weapon)

Ranged + (damage /critical, weapon)

Base Atk + ; Grapple

Abilities Str , Dex , Con , Int , Wis , Cha



Special Qualities: including linked blood abilities

Description: , lbs


Italicize feats and abilities followed by a brief description
framed|Laela Flaertes

Typical Dialogue:

"We do not possess the sheriffs; the army is devoted to either Fhylie, Rhobher, or Braedonnal; Guildsmistress Mhaellie knows no virtue but her own purse; our cousin Carilon is implacable; we have no friends and many who would seek to be our master; our treasury is empty; our only advantage is that most of Anuire regards the continued existance of Tuornen to be neccesary to prevent a general war."

"We must not anger any domain for we are surrounded by hungry lions who would jump at any chance to devour us. So how do we prevent these lions from nibbling away at us bit by bit?"

"I forsee a duchy of Tuornen able to stand on her own feet and to repel any invader, be he man, goblin, or elf, a proud and noble duchy which is master of no one and is subject to no one. Let us make this our bell weather and follow this policy in all of our doings."


Laela Flaertes rules as Duchess of Tuornen. She inherited the kingdom from her father, Gilgaed Flaertes after a prolonged senility. She strives to rebuild the realm to its former glory, though she spends most of her energy keeping it out of the hands of those who would dominate it for there own purposes.
Her mother is Fiarelle Llyrandor.

Tags for this Page


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.