Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    43
    Downloads
    31
    Uploads
    0

    3.5 Rule help question

    Hey im almost certain that I read some where(in the playtest) that for creating and ruling you got a synergy bonus from skills other than just administrate example a synergy from knowledge religion for creating a temple holding. For the life of me I can’t find this list anymore can some one help me out?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    19
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    The feat "Master Diplomat" gives you a +2 to create, contest, and rule temple.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    43
    Downloads
    31
    Uploads
    0
    yes but in the 0.0 version it says "You gain a +2 bonus on any Diplomacy checks
    and to domain-level actions that receive a potential synergy
    bonus from the Diplomacy" And with the word changing in the newest version doesn't that make you think that Diplomacy gives a synergy even with out the feat?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    43
    Downloads
    31
    Uploads
    0
    ok here's a copy and paste of what it says "You gain a +2 bonus to Diplomacy skill checks, and to all Diplomacy-based domain actions. These include Diplomacy, Create Trade Route, Contest Trade Route, and Create, Contest, and Rule Temple Holdings."
    and here's a copy and paste of Great Leader;
    You gain a +2 bonus on all Lead checks, and on domain-level actions that gain a bonus from the Lead skill. These include Agitate, Coronation, Investiture, and Create, Contest, and Rule Law Holdings. You gain a +2 bonus to your leadership score.
    Now unless im missing some thing you will still get a bonus from your skills but the feat just increase's your bonus if you had one by +2, but what im looking for is a list of all the skills that can effect your actions I know i saw one once.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    19
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Each domain action has a skill associated with it:

    Rule Holding Standard/Realm; Administrate; 1 GB
    Skill modifier: (Full domain actions only) +1 for every 5 ranks that the regent has in the relevant skill. Each domain action is dependent on a specific skill listed in its description. If the regent sacrifices his character action to take a personal hand in the implementation of the domain action, then the domain action receives a bonus proportionate to the regent's skill.
    What I don't see is where the rules show that temple holdings are affected by diplomacy, law by leadership, etc. Since chapter 1 has sanctioned editing and chapter 5 does not, I'd say chapter 1 wins in this case. So that means that rule holding should read:

    Rule Holding Standard/Realm; Leadership/Diplomacy/Administrate; 1 GB
    Or something like that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Why does Rule no longer use regency?
    By Arentak in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-16-2009, 03:24 AM
  2. Rule Province
    By The Jew in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-15-2004, 06:45 AM
  3. Domain Upkeep Rule
    By dunsel in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2004, 09:29 PM
  4. New Multi-Classing Rule.
    By geeman in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 09-25-2002, 09:34 PM
  5. Contest and Rule Holding
    By Magian in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 02-18-2002, 08:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.