Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    883
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Lord Rahvin wrote:
    ...

    > Scion of Reynir (Advanced Class)
    > Prerequisites: The prerequisites required for this class vary by class
    > level. Being eligible for 1 or 2 levels of this class is not enough
    > to make
    > you eligible for all levels of the class.
    > Reputation: +1
    > Skills: Survival (6 ranks +1 per 2 levels)
    > Feat: Bloodmark feat
    > Bloodline: Tainted = Eligible for 1 level
    > Minor = Eligible for 3 levels
    > Major = Eligible for 6 levels
    > Great = Eligible for 10 levels

    A question to this class-based bloodline system: In 2E a scion could
    ever only have 1 bloodline at a time. This could change,e.g. by the
    corruption of Azrai or divestiture but only 1 at a time. And so every 2E
    scion had access only to bloodability of his bloodline, not to any
    ability of other bloodlines.

    As in 3E multi-classing is relatively restrictionfree, does that mean
    that there could be characters like:
    Scion of Reynir (3)/Scion of Anduiras (3)/Scion of Azrai (4) or similar
    who mix the bloodabilitys of the derivations?

    Or have bloodabilitys become something generic so that it does no more
    matter which derivation you have as the other bloodlines all have
    similar powers, and not sometimes very different powers?
    bye
    Michael Romes

    ************************************************** **************************
    The Birthright Homepage: http://www.birthright.net
    Birthright-l Archives: http://oracle.wizards.com/archives/birthright-l.html
    To unsubscribe, send email to LISTSERV@ORACLE.WIZARDS.COM
    with UNSUB BIRTHRIGHT-L in the body of the message.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    883
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Lord Rahvin wrote:
    ...

    > Scion of Reynir (Advanced Class)
    > Prerequisites: The prerequisites required for this class vary by class
    > level. Being eligible for 1 or 2 levels of this class is not enough
    > to make
    > you eligible for all levels of the class.
    > Reputation: +1
    > Skills: Survival (6 ranks +1 per 2 levels)
    > Feat: Bloodmark feat
    > Bloodline: Tainted = Eligible for 1 level
    > Minor = Eligible for 3 levels
    > Major = Eligible for 6 levels
    > Great = Eligible for 10 levels

    A question to this class-based bloodline system: In 2E a scion could
    ever only have 1 bloodline at a time. This could change,e.g. by the
    corruption of Azrai or divestiture but only 1 at a time. And so every 2E
    scion had access only to bloodability of his bloodline, not to any
    ability of other bloodlines.

    As in 3E multi-classing is relatively restrictionfree, does that mean
    that there could be characters like:
    Scion of Reynir (3)/Scion of Anduiras (3)/Scion of Azrai (4) or similar
    who mix the bloodabilitys of the derivations?

    Or have bloodabilitys become something generic so that it does no more
    matter which derivation you have as the other bloodlines all have
    similar powers, and not sometimes very different powers?
    bye
    Michael Romes

    ************************************************** **************************
    The Birthright Homepage: http://www.birthright.net
    Birthright-l Archives: http://oracle.wizards.com/archives/birthright-l.html
    To unsubscribe, send email to LISTSERV@ORACLE.WIZARDS.COM
    with UNSUB BIRTHRIGHT-L in the body of the message.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    California, near LA. (Mo
    Posts
    144
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    > A question to this class-based bloodline system: In 2E a scion could
    > ever only have 1 bloodline at a time. This could change,e.g. by the
    > corruption of Azrai or divestiture but only 1 at a time. And so every 2E
    > scion had access only to bloodability of his bloodline, not to any
    > ability of other bloodlines.
    >
    > As in 3E multi-classing is relatively restrictionfree, does that mean
    > that there could be characters like:
    > Scion of Reynir (3)/Scion of Anduiras (3)/Scion of Azrai (4) or similar
    > who mix the bloodabilitys of the derivations?
    >
    > Or have bloodabilitys become something generic so that it does no more
    > matter which derivation you have as the other bloodlines all have
    > similar powers, and not sometimes very different powers?


    I like both these interpretations and will explore such possibilities for my
    house rules to see if they are fun and make for interesting characters or
    not. But no. I can`t believe I did it, but I seem to have ommited the
    derivation requirements. The Scion of Vorynn should have a prerequisite
    that reads: "Bloodline: Vorynn Derivation". The Scion of Reynir should read
    "Bloodline: Reynir Derivation". Some of the 3e multiclassing rules are
    slightly changed in regards to bloodlines: some advanced classes and
    prestige classes can only be taken if you have a bloodline and many classes
    (such as the scion and magic-using classes) have a maximum level restriction
    based on bloodline strength or other factors. I`m assuming bloodline
    strength and derivation are determined in 2e methods.

    -Lord Rahvin

    ************************************************** **************************
    The Birthright Homepage: http://www.birthright.net
    Birthright-l Archives: http://oracle.wizards.com/archives/birthright-l.html
    To unsubscribe, send email to LISTSERV@ORACLE.WIZARDS.COM
    with UNSUB BIRTHRIGHT-L in the body of the message.
    "Chance favors the prepared mind."
    --Sir Isaac Newton

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.