Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    How do I establish a holding

    I am trying to understand how holdings are established in a province at first.

    Law - Send some sheriff or thugs and than have their influence grow.

    Guild - Send some smaller merchants or build a new business and have it grow.

    Temple - Send some priest to spread the truth of your god.

    Source - ? Does the Wizard actually have to go to the province and find the new source?
    The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of God stands forever.
    (Isaiah 40:8)

  2. #2
    Birthright Developer irdeggman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    Posts
    3,946
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Pretty much.

    A Source Holding is actually a manifestation that is unique to the wizard "owning" it.

    But yes the wizard must start the attuning by establishing the 0 - level holding first and then increasing it's tie into the magic of theland by raising its level 1 at a time.
    Duane Eggert

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. With a holding (0), am I a regent?
    By mayiuchung in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-07-2007, 09:02 PM
  2. Create holding.
    By Question in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-05-2005, 04:41 PM
  3. Contest Holding
    By Arius Vistoon in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2003, 08:31 PM
  4. Need some Holding information
    By skisko in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2003, 12:46 PM
  5. The Loyalty Holding.
    By Birthright-L in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2002, 03:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.