D20:Dominate Animal Spell



Dominate Animal
Animal 3, Drd 3
V, S
1 round
Close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
One animal
1 round/level
Will negates
You can enchant an animal and direct it with simple commands such as ?Attack,? ?Run,? and ?Fetch.? Suicidal or self-destructive commands (including an order to attack a creature two or more size categories larger than the dominated animal) are simply ignored.
Dominate animal establishes a mental link between you and the subject creature. The animal can be directed by silent mental command as long as it remains in range. You need not see the creature to control it. You do not receive direct sensory input from the creature, but you know what it is experiencing. Because you are directing the animal with your own intelligence, it may be able to undertake actions normally beyond its own comprehension. You need not concentrate exclusively on controlling the creature unless you are trying to direct it to do something it normally couldn?t do. Changing your instructions or giving a dominated creature a new command is the equivalent of redirecting a spell, so it is a move action.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
 
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.
 

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Aid (Spell)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2007, 06:31 PM
  2. Spell Resistance (Spell Descriptor)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2007, 05:30 PM
  3. Dire Animal (Creature)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 02:47 AM
  4. Animal (SRD)
    By Arjan in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 08:27 PM
  5. Spell
    By Arjan in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 08-27-2006, 08:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ę2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.