This is a MIME-encapsulated message

- --==_21511992900002@wiredweb.com==_
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Disposition: inline

>> Unless of course they have 1 unit and destroy your holdings to 0 every time
>> you rule them up to something.... plus guilds can only bid against other
>> guilds I believe.
>
>The problem is that occupying your own provinces makes it possible to
>completely destroy the holdings of other persons. Not just to 0, but to
>nothing. It happens in 1 action...

Not true - it is to level 0.

Read the rules in the Rulebook once more. In the section under warfare there is a small section about occupation. The statement is that the occupying armies may "reduce all enemy holdings to level 0" not destroy.

You may only destroy a holding with the "contest" domain action.

The occupation is also useless against a fortified holding. Per the rules in occupation in the Rulebook, you must take such a holding with the same siege rules that you use to take a castle.

Tim

- --==_21511992900002@wiredweb.com==_--