Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Pieter Sleijpen

    Occupying own province wrote:
    > In a message dated 1/10/99 4:27:32 AM Central Standard Time,
    > writes:

  2. #2

    Occupying own province

    This is a MIME-encapsulated message

    Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    Content-Disposition: inline

    >> Unless of course they have 1 unit and destroy your holdings to 0 every time
    >> you rule them up to something.... plus guilds can only bid against other
    >> guilds I believe.
    >The problem is that occupying your own provinces makes it possible to
    >completely destroy the holdings of other persons. Not just to 0, but to
    >nothing. It happens in 1 action...

    Not true - it is to level 0.

    Read the rules in the Rulebook once more. In the section under warfare there is a small section about occupation. The statement is that the occupying armies may "reduce all enemy holdings to level 0" not destroy.

    You may only destroy a holding with the "contest" domain action.

    The occupation is also useless against a fortified holding. Per the rules in occupation in the Rulebook, you must take such a holding with the same siege rules that you use to take a castle.



  3. #3

    Occupying own province

    In a message dated 1/11/99 4:35:06 PM Central Standard Time,


    Pg 67

    Occupying your own provinces

    A regent can use a declare war action to occupy a provience he already
    rules. he result is his option to destroy other regents' holdings in his
    Like any kind of occupation, the province siffers -1 grade loyalty
    adjustment for every domain turn that remains occupied.

    Now whatever do they mean by Destroy. Is it the same or different?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ghaele (province)
    By Sorontar in forum BRWiki Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 01:43 PM
  2. Province
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 03:24 AM
  3. Province level
    By Rey in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2008, 09:27 AM
  4. When does a City become it's own province?
    By ploesch in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-27-2006, 11:45 AM
  5. Province Divestiture
    By Benjamin in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-09-2005, 09:32 PM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.