Thought eaters do not speak.


A thought eater can spend a maximum of 10 continuous rounds on the Material Plane before its wispy flesh finally dissipates and it falls dead. If badly wounded, it escapes to the Ethereal Plane rather than continuing the fight.
Eat Thoughts (Su): A thought eater can drain psionic power points with a successful melee touch attack. Each touch drains 6 power points from the opponent (or fewer, if the opponent has fewer than 6 points remaining). Against a nonpsionic creature or a psionic creature that currently has no power points, this touch attack instead deals 1 point of Intelligence damage, which provides nourishment equivalent to 6 power points.
A thought eater requires 12 power points per day to survive but will gorge itself on weak prey.
Psi-Like Abilities: At will?detect psionics, distract (DC 13), precognition, psionic daze (DC 13*); 3/day?thought shield.
Manifester level 3rd. The save DCs are Charisma-based.
*Includes augmentation for the thought eater?s manifester level.
Ethereal Jaunt (Su): A thought eater can shift from the Ethereal Plane to the Material Plane as part of any move action, and then shift back again as a free action. The ability is otherwise identical to the psionic ethereal jaunt power.

System Reference Document -> List of Creatures (SRD)
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Spider Eater (Creature)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 01:01 AM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.