D20:Rod of Flailing Magic Rod

Flailing: Upon the command of its possessor, the rod activates, changing from a normal-seeming rod to a +3 dire flail. The dire flail is a double weapon, which means that each of the weapon?s heads can be used to attack. The wielder can gain an extra attack (with the second head) at the cost of making all attacks at a ?2 penalty (as if she had the Two-Weapon Fighting feat).
Once per day the wielder can use a free action to cause the rod to grant her a +4 deflection bonus to Armor Class and a +4 resistance bonus on saving throws for 10 minutes. The rod need not be in weapon form to grant this benefit.
Transforming it into a weapon or back into a rod is a move action.
Moderate enchantment; CL 9th; Craft Rod, Craft Magic Arms and Armor, bless; Price 50,000 gp.

System Reference Document -> Magic Items: Rods
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Magic
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2007, 02:08 AM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.