D20:Psychic Vampire Power

Psychic Vampire
Level:Egoist 4, Psychic Warrior 4
Range:TouchTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Saving Throw:Fortitude negates
Power Resistance:Yes
Power Points:7
This power shrouds your hand or a natural weapon you possess with darkness that you can use to drain an opponent?s power.
If you manifest this power to affect your hand, the next successful melee touch attack you make (if the victim fails its Fortitude save) drains 2 power points from your foe for every manifester level you have. The drained points simply dissipate. Your touch attack, charged with psionic power, is treated as an armed attack.
If you manifest this power to affect a natural weapon you possess, you must make a successful melee attack with the weapon to gain the power?s benefit.
Against a psionic being that has no power points or a nonpsionic foe, your attack instead deals 2 points of Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma damage (your choice).

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Psychic Reformation (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 06:03 PM
  2. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM
  3. Psychic Turmoil (Spell)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 08:44 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.