D20:Origin of Species: Achaierai Epic Spell

Origin of Species: Achaierai
Conjuration (Creation, Healing)
Spellcraft DC:38
Components:V, S, DF, XP
Range:0 ft.Template:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Saving Throw:None
Spell Resistance:No
To Develop:360,000 gp; 8 days; 14,400 XP. Seeds: conjure (DC 21), life (DC 27), fortify (DC 17). Factors: +4 HD (5 hp per HD) (+20 DC), +6 to natural AC (+12 DC), add three more natural attacks (ad hoc +6 DC), add black cloud spell-like ability (+33 DC), add SR 19 (+15 DC), permanent (x5 DC). Mitigating factors: 50d6 backlash (?50 DC), increase casting time by 10 minutes (?20 DC), increase casting time by 100 days (?200 DC), burn 10,000 XP (?100 DC), eleven additional casters contributing 9th-level spell slots (?187 DC), ten additional casters contributing 8th-level spell slots (?150 DC), ten additional casters contributing 1st-level spell slots (?10 DC).
This spell creates a new creature: an achaierai. When first created, the achaierai is Medium, but it grows to Large size in 1d4 days. A created achaierai does not possess the treasure, culture, or specific knowledge of a normal achaierai. If released to be among its own kind, it quickly picks up achaierai traits and alignment.
XP Cost: 10,000 XP.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Epic Spell
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 09:57 PM
  2. Achaierai (Creature)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 09:40 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.