D20:Move Earth Spell

Move Earth
Drd 6, Sor/Wiz 6
V, S, M
See text
Long (400 ft. + 40 ft./level)
Dirt in an area up to 750 ft. square and up to 10 ft. deep (S)
Move earth moves dirt (clay, loam, sand), possibly collapsing embankments, moving hillocks, shifting dunes, and so forth.
However, in no event can rock formations be collapsed or moved. The area to be affected determines the casting time. For every 150-foot square (up to 10 feet deep), casting takes 10 minutes. The maximum area, 750 feet by 750 feet, takes 4 hours and 10 minutes to move.
This spell does not violently break the surface of the ground. Instead, it creates wavelike crests and troughs, with the earth reacting with glacierlike fluidity until the desired result is achieved. Trees, structures, rock formations, and such are mostly unaffected except for changes in elevation and relative topography.
The spell cannot be used for tunneling and is generally too slow to trap or bury creatures. Its primary use is for digging or filling moats or for adjusting terrain contours before a battle.
This spell has no effect on earth creatures.
Material Component: A mixture of soils (clay, loam, and sand) in a small bag, and an iron blade.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Outsider (Earth) (SRD)
    By Arjan in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 11:49 PM
  2. Earth Creatures (SRD)
    By Arjan in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 11:49 PM
  3. Move
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 09:57 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.