D20:Mindwipe Power

Telepathy [Mind-Affecting]
Level:Psion/Wilder 4
Display:Auditory, mental, and visual
Range:Close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)Template:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Saving Throw:Fortitude negates
Power Resistance:Yes
Power Points:7
You partially wipe your victim?s mind of past experiences, bestowing two negative levels upon it. If the subject has at least as many negative levels as Hit Dice, it dies. For each negative level it gains, a psionic creature loses knowledge of one power from its highest available level, and a number of power points from its maximum power point total sufficient to manifest that power. The effects of multiple negative levels stack.
If the subject survives, it loses these two negative levels after 1 hour. (No Fortitude save is necessary to avoid gaining the negative level permanently.)
Augment: You can manifest this power in one or both of the following ways.
1. For every 2 additional power points you spend, this power?s save DC increases by 1.
2. For every 3 additional power points you spend, this power bestows an additional negative level on the subject.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  2. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.