D20:Mindlink, Thieving Power

Mindlink, Thieving
Telepathy [Mind-Affecting]
Level:Telepath 4Template:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:10 min./level (D)
Saving Throw:Will negates
Power Resistance:Yes
Power Points:7
As mindlink, except that if the target is a psionic character or creature that knows powers, you can temporarily borrow a power of your choice (you are aware of what powers the subject knows, up to the highest level of power you can manifest).
Borrowing the subject?s power is a separate standard action that provokes an attack of opportunity. If that attack succeeds, the mental communication provided by this power ends immediately. The borrowed power fades from the subject?s awareness and appears within your own. You can now spend power points to manifest the borrowed power just as if it were one of your powers known. You maintain knowledge of the borrowed power until the duration of your thieving mindlink expires, at which time you lose knowledge of the power and the power reappears in the mind of the subject, no matter how far from you the subject is. Even if the subject is slain, you lose knowledge of the borrowed power when this power?s duration expires.
Augment: For every 2 additional power points you spend, this power?s save DC increases by 1.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  2. Mindlink (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 04:45 PM
  3. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.