[top]Manyshot [General]

Dex 17, Point Blank Shot, Rapid Shot, base attack bonus +6
As a standard action, you may fire two arrows at a single opponent within 30 feet. Both arrows use the same attack roll (with a ?4 penalty) to determine success and deal damage normally (but see Special).
For every five points of base attack bonus you have above +6, you may add one additional arrow to this attack, to a maximum of four arrows at a base attack bonus of +16. However, each arrow after the second adds a cumulative ?2 penalty on the attack roll (for a total penalty of ?6 for three arrows and ?8 for four).
Damage reduction and other resistances apply separately against each arrow fired.
Regardless of the number of arrows you fire, you apply precision-based damage only once. If you score a critical hit, only the first arrow fired deals critical damage; all others deal regular damage.
A fighter may select Manyshot as one of his fighter bonus feats.
A 6th-level ranger who has chosen the archery combat style is treated as having Manyshot even if he does not have the prerequisites for it, but only when he is wearing light or no armor.

System Reference Document -> Feats
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Improved Manyshot (Epic Feat)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 10:23 AM
  2. Greater Manyshot (Feat)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2007, 09:24 AM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.