D20:Insanity Power

Telepathy (Compulsion) [Mind-Affecting]
Level:Psion/Wilder 7
Range:Medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./level)Template:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Saving Throw:Will negates
Power Resistance:Yes
Power Points:13
As the confusion spell, except as noted here.
Creatures affected by this power are permanently confused and constantly behave randomly. Roll on the following table at the beginning the subject?s turn each round to see what the subject does in that round.
01?10Attack manifester with melee or ranged weapons (or move toward manifester if attack is not possible).
11?20Act normally.
21?50Do nothing but babble incoherently.
51?70Flee from manifester at top possible speed.
71?100Attack nearest creature (for this purpose, a psicrystal counts as part of the subject?s self).
Only psychic chirurgery, reality revision, and other similarly extreme measures can restore the subject?s sanity.
Augment: For every 2 additional power points you spend, this power?s save DC increases by 1, and the power can affect an additional target. Any additional target cannot be more than 15 feet from another target of the power.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Symbol of Insanity (Spell)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2007, 04:35 PM
  2. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  3. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.