D20:Immovability Power

Level:Psychic warrior 4
Range:PersonalTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Power Points:7
You are almost impossible to move. Your weight does not vary; instead, you mentally attach yourself to the underlying fabric of the plane. Thus, you could conceivably anchor yourself in midair. Any creature attempting to physically move you must succeed on an opposed Strength check, and you gain a +20 bonus on the check. You can?t voluntarily move to a new location unless you stop concentrating, which ends the power.
You cannot apply your Dexterity bonus to Armor Class; however, your anchored body gains damage reduction 15/?.
You cannot make physical attacks or perform any other large-scale movements (you can make smallscale movements, such as breathing, turning your head, moving your eyes, talking, and so on). Powers with the teleportation descriptor, or any telekinetic effect, manifested on you automatically fail.
Augment: If you spend 8 additional power points, you can manifest this power as an immediate action.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Co-opt Concentration (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 12:07 AM
  2. Catapsi (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 11:58 PM
  3. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM
  4. SRD Power Footer
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 07:37 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.