D20:Eyebite Spell

Brd 6, Sor/Wiz 6
V, S
1 standard action
Close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
One living creature
1 round per three levels; see text
Fortitude negates
Each round, you may target a single living creature, striking it with waves of evil power. Depending on the target?s HD, this attack has as many as three effects.
10 or moreSickened
5?9Panicked, sickened
4 or lessComatose, panicked, sickened
The effects are cumulative and concurrent.
Sickened: Sudden pain and fever sweeps over the subject?s body. A sickened creature takes a ?2 penalty on attack rolls, weapon damage rolls, saving throws, skill checks, and ability checks. A creature affected by this spell remains sickened for 10 minutes per caster level. The effects cannot be negated by a remove disease or heal spell, but a remove curse is effective.
Panicked: The subject becomes panicked for 1d4 rounds. Even after the panic ends, the creature remains shaken for 10 minutes per caster level, and it automatically becomes panicked again if it comes within sight of you during that time. This is a fear effect.
Comatose: The subject falls into a catatonic coma for 10 minutes per caster level. During this time, it cannot be awakened by any means short of dispelling the effect. This is not a sleep effect, and thus elves are not immune to it.
The spell lasts for 1 round per three caster levels. You must spend a move action each round after the first to target a foe.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.