D20:Energy Adaptation Power

Energy Adaptation
Psychometabolism [see text]
Level:Psion/Wilder 4, Psychic Warrior 4
Display:Visual; see text
Range:PersonalTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:10 min./level
Power Points:7
Your body assimilates some of the effect of an energy attack and converts it to harmless light. You gain resistance 10 against any attack that deals acid, cold, electricity, fire, or sonic damage.
When you absorb damage, you can choose to radiate visible light that illuminates a 60-foot radius for a number of rounds equal to the points of damage you successfully resisted, or merely dissipate the energy without giving off a visual display.
The energy resistance provided by this power increases to 20 points at 9th manifester level and to a maximum of 30 points at 13th level. The power protects your equipment as well.
The resistance provided by this power does not stack with other forms of energy resistance.
This power?s subtype is the same as the type of damage it protects against.
Augment: If you spend 4 additional power points, you can manifest this power as an immediate action.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Positive Energy Plane (Planes)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2007, 07:27 PM
  2. Negative Energy Plane (Planes)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2007, 07:27 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.