D20:Dispelling Buffer Power

Dispelling Buffer
Level:Kineticist 6, Psychic Warrior 6
Display:Material and olfactory
Range:Personal or close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels); see textTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:1 hour/level (D)
Saving Throw:None
Power Resistance:Yes (harmless, object)
Power Points:11
You create a psychokinetic shield around the subject that improves the chance that any powers affecting the subject will resist a dispel psionics power (or a dispel magic spell) or a negation effect that targets a specific power (such as shatter mind blank). When dispelling buffer is manifested on a creature or object, add +5 to the DC of the dispel check for each ongoing effect that is subject to being dispelled.
Dispel psionics can negate dispelling buffer, but against a targeted dispel, dispelling buffer is always checked last (with the same +5 bonus). Against an area dispel, dispelling buffer is checked in the order according to its level (with the same +5 bonus).
Special: When a Psychic Warrior manifests this power, the range is personal and the target is the manifester.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  2. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.