D20:Dismiss Ectoplasm Power

Dismiss Ectoplasm
Level:Psion/Wilder 3
Display:Auditory and visual
Range:Medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./ level)Template:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Saving Throw:Will negates; see text
Power Resistance:No
Power Points:5
You dismiss creatures, objects, or effects composed of ectoplasm, such as astral constructs or the ectoplasmic cocoon power, or that were formerly composed of ectoplasm, such as items created by metacreativity (creation) powers.
An ectoplasmic creature that fails its Will saving throw dissipates into so much constituent ectoplasm, which evaporates immediately.
A creature under the effect of the ectoplasmic form power that fails its saving throw is either destroyed out right or physically shifted to a random location on the Astral Plane (50% chance for either result).
Other ongoing powers that create ectoplasmic objects or effects, such as ectoplasmic cocoon, are dismissed if you succeed on a manifester level check (1d20 + your manifester level, maximum +10) against a DC of 11 + the power?s manifester level.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  2. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.