D20:Discern Location Spell

Discern Location
Clr 8, Knowledge 8, Sor/Wiz 8
V, S, DF
10 minutes
One creature or object
A discern location spell is among the most powerful means of locating creatures or objects. Nothing short of a mind blank spell or the direct intervention of a deity keeps you from learning the exact location of a single individual or object. Discern location circumvents normal means of protection from scrying or location. The spell reveals the name of the creature or object?s location (place, name, business name, building name, or the like), community, county (or similar political division), country, continent, and the plane of existence where the target lies.
To find a creature with the spell, you must have seen the creature or have some item that once belonged to it. To find an object, you must have touched it at least once.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Amulet of Inescapable Location (Cursed Item)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 09:47 PM
  2. Location
    By AndrewTall in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 09:29 AM
  3. Discern Lies (Spell)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 01:36 PM
  4. Location-article
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 11-27-2006, 09:28 PM
  5. Stub/Location
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 08:15 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.