D20:Crown of Glory Spell

Crown Of Glory
Glory 8
V, S , M, D F
1 full round
120-ft.-radius emanation centered on you
1 minute/level
Will negates
The caster is imbued with an aura of celestial authority, inspiring awe in all lesser creatures.
The caster gains a +4 enhancement bonus to his or her Charisma score for the duration of the spell. All creatures with fewer than 8 HD or levels cease whatever they are doing and are compelled to pay attention to the caster. Any such creature that wants to take hostile action against the caster must make a successful Will save to do so. Any creature that does not make this saving throw the first time it attempts a hostile action is enthralled for the duration of the spell (as the enthrall spell), as long as it is in the spell?s area, nor will it try to leave the area on its own. Creatures with 8 HD or more may pay attention to the caster, but are not affected by this spell.
When the caster speaks, all listeners telepathically understand him or her, even if they do not understand the language. While the spell lasts, the caster can make up to three suggestions to creatures of fewer than 8 HD in range, as if using the mass suggestion spell (Will save negates); creatures with 8 HD or more aren?t affected by this power. Only creatures within range at the time a suggestion is given are subject to it.
Material Component: worth at least 200 gp.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Bolt of Glory (Spell)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 10:16 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.