D20:Co-opt Concentration Power

Co-Opt Concentration
Telepathy (Compulsion) [Mind-Affecting]
Level:Psion/Wilder 6
Range:Medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./ level)Template:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:Concentration, up to 1 round/level
Saving Throw:Will negates
Power Resistance:Yes
Power Points:11
You take over control of a power that was manifested by the subject and that must be maintained through concentration. Once you wrest control of the power from the subject, you have several options.
  • Allow the power to function as normal.
  • Keep the power targeted on the subject (if a personal power) but decide how the power fulfills its function each round.
  • Retarget the power on yourself (if a personal power).
  • Choose not to concentrate on the co-opted power in the next round, ending the power at that point.

When the duration of co-opt concentration expires, the power you took control of ends (even if this would mean that the power ends earlier than normal).

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM
  2. Aversion (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:51 PM
  3. SRD Power Footer
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 07:37 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.