D20:Clenched Fist Spell

Clenched Fist
Sor/Wiz 8, Strength 8
V, S, F/DF

This spell functions like interposing hand, except that the hand can interpose itself, push, or strike one opponent that you select. The floating hand can move as far as 60 feet and can attack in the same round. Since this hand is directed by you, its ability to notice or attack invisible or concealed creatures is no better than yours.
The hand attacks once per round, and its attack bonus equals your caster level + your Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma modifier (for a wizard, cleric, or sorcerer, respectively), +11 for the hand?s Strength score (33), ?1 for being Large. The hand deals 1d8+11 points of damage on each attack, and any creature struck must make a Fortitude save (against this spell?s save DC) or be stunned for 1 round. Directing the spell to a new target is a move action.
The clenched fist can also interpose itself as interposing hand does, or it can bull rush an opponent as forceful hand does, but at a +15 bonus on the Strength check.
Clerics who cast this spell name it for their deities.
Arcane Focus: A leather glove.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Imbue with Spell Ability (Spell)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 03:25 PM
  2. Psionic Fist (Feat)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2007, 05:36 PM
  3. Spell Resistance (Spell Descriptor)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2007, 05:30 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.