D20:Claws of the Vampire Power

Claws of the Vampire
Level:Psychic warrior 3
Display:Material and visual
Range:PersonalTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:1 round/level
Power Points:5
If you have a claw attack (either from an actual natural weapon or from an effect such as claws of the beast), you can use this power to change the nature of that weapon. When this power is manifested, your claws take on an ominous glimmer. Each time you make a successful claw attack against a living creature of Small or larger size, you are healed of some amount of damage.
You heal a number of hit points equal to half the base damage dealt by your claws of the vampire, rounded down (additional damage dealt because of a high Strength score or other enhancements does not count toward the amount you heal). You heal as many hit points as can be gained while the creature remains at 1 hit point or higher. Any damage that would reduce the creature to 0 or fewer hit points does not benefit you.
You do not heal damage if your attack deals nonlethal damage, such as when you attack a creature that has the regeneration ability. Moreover, you gain no healing from attacking any creature that is under the effect of biofeedback. Using fission on yourself and then attacking your duplicate also fails to grant any healing.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Psychic Vampire (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 06:04 PM
  2. Claws of the Beast (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 12:05 AM
  3. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.