D20:Clairvoyant Sense Power

Clairvoyant Sense
Clairsentience (Scrying)
Level:Seer 2
Display:Auditory and visual
Range:See textTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:1 min./level (D)
Saving Throw:None
Power Resistance:No
Power Points:3
You can see and hear a distant location almost as if you were there. You don?t need line of sight or line of effect, but the locale must be known?a place familiar to you or an obvious one, such as behind a door, around a corner, or in a grove of trees. Once you have selected the locale, the focus of your clairvoyant sense doesn?t move, but you can rotate it in all directions to view the area as desired. Unlike other scrying powers, this power does not allow psionically or supernaturally enhanced senses to work through it.
If the chosen locale is magically or psionically dark, you see nothing. If it is naturally pitch black, you can see in a 10- foot radius around the center of the power?s effect or out to the extent of your natural darkvision. The power does not work across planes.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Power
    By Arjan in forum Template
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 11:08 PM
  2. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  3. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.