D20:Brain Spider Spell

Brain Spider
Cleric 8, Mind 7
V, S, M, DF
1 round
Long (400 ft. + 40 ft./level)
Up to eight living creatures
1 min./level
Will negates
This spell allows you to eavesdrop as a standard action on the thoughts of up to eight other creatures at once, hearing as desired:
  • Individual trains of thought in whatever order you desire.
  • Information from all minds about one particular topic, thing, or being, one nugget of information per caster level.
  • A study of the thoughts and memories of one creature of the group in detail.

Once per round, if you do not perform a detailed study of one creature?s mind, you can attempt (as a standard action) to implant a suggestion in the mind of any one of the affected creatures. The creature can make another Will saving throw to resist the suggestion, using the save DC of the brain spider spell. (Creatures with special resistance to enchantment spells can use this resistance to keep from being affected by the suggestion.) Success on this saving throw does not negate the other effects of the brain spider spell for that creature.
You can affect all intelligent beings of your choice within range (up to the limit of eight), beginning with known or named beings. Language is not a barrier, and you need not personally know the beings The spell cannot reach those who make a successful Will save.
Material Component: A spider of any size or kind. It can be dead, but must still have all eight legs.

Back to System Reference DocumentSpells.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Brain Mole (Creature)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 10:57 PM
  2. Brain Lock (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 10:57 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.