Badger, Dire
Medium (Animal)
CR 2
HP 28, hd3d8+15
AC 16 (+3 Dex, +3 natural), touch 13, flat-fooded 13
Fort +7, Ref +6, Will +4
Speed 30 ft. (6 squares), burrow 10 ft.
Initiative +3
Spot , Listen
Standard attacks
BAB +2, Grapple +4
Full attack: 2 claws +4 melee (1d4+2) and bite ?1 melee (1d6+1)
Special Attacks/Qualities
Low-light vision, scent
Skills Listen +6, Spot +6
Feats Alertness, Toughness, TrackB
Str 14
Con 19
Dex 17
Int 2
Wis 12
Cha 10
Alignment Always neutral,
Environment Temperate forests,
Organisation Solitary or cete (2?5)

These vicious creatures tolerate no intrusions. They cannot burrow into solid rock, but can move through just about any material softer than that. A dire badger usually leaves behind a usable tunnel 5 feet in diameter when burrowing unless the material it?s moving through is very loose.
A dire badger is from 5 to 7 feet in length and can weigh up to 500 pounds.


Dire badgers attack with their sharp claws and teeth.
Rage (Ex): A dire badger that takes damage in combat flies into a berserk rage on its next turn, clawing and biting madly until either it or its opponent is dead. It gains +4 Strength, +4 Consitution, and ?2 AC. The creature cannot end its rage voluntarily.

System Reference Document -> List of Creatures
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Ape, Dire (Creature)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2007, 09:53 PM
  2. Flail, Dire (Weapon)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2007, 03:47 AM
  3. Dire Animal (Creature)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 02:47 AM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.