D20:Anchored Navigation Power

Anchored Navigation
Level:Seer 4
Display:Material and olfactory
Range:PersonalTemplate:vardefine: targetsTemplate:vardefine: targetTemplate:vardefine: effectTemplate:vardefine: areaTemplate:ifexpr: -- template var: target
Duration:1 hour/level
Power Points:7
You know where you are in relation to a fixed starting point, which is essential for setting up a mishap-free teleport beacon. While the duration lasts, you are aware of your exact distance and route (physical or psychoportive) back to a fixed starting point. The ?anchored? starting point is your exact location when you manifest the power. To designate other anchored starting points, you must manifest this power multiple times and be present at the desired locations when you do so.
You can also retrace your steps through a maze automatically while the power lasts, without resorting to a map.
Anchored navigation grants you a mindlink with one designated creature who remains within a 60-foot radius of the starting point, regardless of the distance between you and the creature. The use of anchored navigation is confined to the plane of existence where you manifest it.
Augment: If you spend 6 additional power points, the effect of this power extends across all planar boundaries.

Back to System Reference DocumentPowers.
This article is a D20 reference page
The System Reference Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons and various other roleplaying games from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Power Leech (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 05:40 PM
  2. Bestow Power (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:58 PM
  3. Navigation Templates
    By Arjan in forum Category
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 03:31 PM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.