BRCS:Chapter one/Character/Cleric


Main Page » Chapter one/Character » Chapter one/Character/Cleric

Cerilian clerics function as described in the Player's Handbook, except that no clerics serve just a cause, philosophy, or abstract source of divine power. Every cleric in a BIRTHRIGHT campaign serves a specific divine power. It is simply impossible for a person to wield greater divine magic without a patron deity. Clerics may have only one patron deity at a time, but it is possible for a cleric to have a change of heart that causes a change of patron deities. Elves cannot advance as clerics except under the most unusual of circumstances.

Preferred Class Races/Cultures: Clerics (and their NPC counterpart, the adept) are common through most regions of Cerilia. Clerics of different deities are favored in different lands. A complete listing of deities, their domains, and their favored worshippers appears in Chapter Four: Gods. Only in elven realms are clerics a rarity. The elves have been adamant in their refusal to worship human gods and refuse to allow humans to proselytize their religious ideologies within elven lands.
See Also: D20 Cleric
See Also: Priest - disambiguation page
This article is a Birthright Campaign Setting (D&D 3.5/D20) page
The BRCS Document is a comprehensive toolbox consisting of rules, races, classes, feats, skills, various systems, spells, magic items, and monsters compatible with the d20 System version of Dungeons & Dragons from Wizards of the Coast.

Tags for this Page

Similar Pages

  1. Chapter one/Character/Vos
    By Sorontar in forum Birthright Campaign Setting 3.5
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2009, 12:52 AM
  2. Chapter one/Character
    By Sorontar in forum Birthright Campaign Setting 3.5
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2008, 04:55 AM
  3. Chapter three/Magic/Cleric domains
    By Sorontar in forum Birthright Campaign Setting 3.5
    Comments: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 12:19 AM


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may not edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.