Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Ok, the one domain action by a Lt each season is pretty set in stone, and easy to understand.

    However, there's something nagging at me. Somewhere I *thought* I had read that Liutenants can also take character actions each domain turn, with each character action taking one action turn.

    Am I imagining things, or confusing house rules from one game with actual rules?

  2. #2
    Site Moderator Ariadne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    near Frankfurt/ Germany
    Posts
    801
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    IMO a Lieutenant can make ONE additional action every domain turn. You as a regent sent him somewhere to do so. May be, it will be a character action for him, but as I know, he can only make one such action every domain turn (what kind of action is irrelevant). As I understand the rules, he is ready with it after one action turn and can start the first action turn next domain turn anew.
    May Khirdai always bless your sword and his lightning struck your enemies!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    883
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hello!

    ARchDUkE wrote:
    ...

    >Ok, the one domain action by a Lt each season is pretty set in stone, and easy to understand.
    >However, there`s something nagging at me. Somewhere I *thought* I had read that Liutenants can also take character actions each domain turn, with each character action taking one action turn.
    >Am I imagining things, or confusing house rules from one game with actual rules?
    >
    EVERYONE can take character actions, even an unblooded commoner, as far
    as I understand it.
    (non-regent PC┤s may take one character action per action round)

    So a Lieutenant while barred from doing realmactions, and able to do
    only 1 domain action per domain turn, is not sleeping the other months -
    he can do personal undertakings, as e.g. training.
    bye
    Michael Romes

    ************************************************** **************************
    The Birthright Homepage: http://www.birthright.net
    Birthright-l Archives: http://oracle.wizards.com/archives/birthright-l.html
    To unsubscribe, send email to LISTSERV@ORACLE.WIZARDS.COM
    with UNSUB BIRTHRIGHT-L in the body of the message.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ę2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.