Downloads
    Uploads
    Has anyone ever spent any thought on a Birthright campaign setting on good old planet Earth?
    I am just beginning to work on a campaign set in a semi-fictional world based on ideas like:
    - What if the Aztecs and Incas had never been conquered
    - And what if the Moores still lived in Spain
    - And Constantinople and other cool medieval cultures were around at the same time and they all met somewhere...
    I've started fleshing out Mexico and the Carribean, but might include other regions as well.
    If someone has/had similar settings in mind, I'd be interested in your ideas...
    Another thing, not really related, I'd like to add myself to the bunch of poor fools who went before me asking for online copies/summaries of the old core setting (such as the Rulebook, Magecraft and Spellcraft)... I sorta know the game from back in the days, but will start a group in Bogota, Colombia soon, where it's fiendishly difficult (read:impossible) to find out-of-print rpg-stuff. If anyone has help/hints to offer, I'd appreciate it greatly!

Downloads
    Uploads
    I made a map for play in 14th century western Europe. I`ve never run a
    campaign there, but insights from the developement effect the way I run BR
    in Cerilia.

Kenneth Gauck
    kgauck@mchsi.com

************************************************** **************************
    The Birthright Homepage: http://www.birthright.net
    Birthright-l Archives: http://oracle.wizards.com/archives/birthright-l.html
    To unsubscribe, send email to LISTSERV@ORACLE.WIZARDS.COM
    with UNSUB BIRTHRIGHT-L in the body of the message.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Two thoughts that come to my mind,
    - I guess you're right, Kenneth, when you say that thinking about Earth influences the way you play BR in general, in the end, I guess, we all think about analogies from Earth a lot, for plot ideas, new rules, etc.