Thread: I NEED HELP!!!

Downloads
    Uploads
    Hello you all, good friends. I'm new in birthright, but i brought a lot of books in e-bay and i just love the story. I play in second edition rules and i have some questions for you:
    1-) How on eatrh does realme mage spells work? I knew the difference between blooded (true mages) and unblooded spellcasters, but:
    1.a) What is the connection between sources and realm magic spells? just the limitation on the spells description? Can you explain all this process to me? I read the book, but can't figure out.
    1.B) WHERE can a true mage cast his realm spells? just where he have sufficient sources? What is the spell progression?
    1.c) Ley lines. What is? Why? how much it costs?

2-) And clerics realm spells? what do the priest need to cast? Where can he do it? How many? does he need a minimum number of temples?

Thank you. I'm sorry to bother you, but i needed answer or i can never fully understands BR. And it's the greatest TSR world, in my opinion.
    Yeah, i'm braziliam and because my country is not as rich as yours you think i'm not as good as you.
    Let's play soccer. Let's see how your republicans are spending sports funds.

Downloads
    Uploads
    answers
    1) a realm spell is a spell that uses the magic of the land (Mebhaighl) to cast the spell you need the appropriate level source and an amount of regency for example Warding you need a level 5 source ( a provence in which you hold at least five source holdings ) to cast it and a number of regency points. as per the description.
    1a) the process is 1 have a high enough level source this is denoted in the book as Req'd Source. Second is have the appropriate GB and RP on hand and third use an action to cast the spell.