Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Using hand of the Mage??

    Hand of the Mage: This mummified elf hand hangs by a golden chain around a character’s neck (taking up space as a magic necklace would). It allows the wearer to utilize the spell mage hand at will.

    Faint transmutation; CL 2nd; Craft Wondrous Item, mage hand; Price 900 gp;Weight 2 lb.
    How long does it take for me to use this? Is it just that I move things 15 feet as a move action, or do I first need to use a standard action to activate it?

    ______________________


    By the way, this is my first post, thank you for having me on your forum and helping me out guys!

  2. #2
    Site Moderator AndrewTall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Chelmsford, Essex, England
    Posts
    2,305
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0
    Hi, technically the item is a SRD item, not a BR-specific item, since it lets you cast mage hand I'd use the spell description which states the casting time as a standard action.

    http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/ind...(Wondrous_Item)

  3. #3
    Sorry for posting in the wrong place. None the less, thank you.

  4. #4
    Site Moderator AndrewTall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Chelmsford, Essex, England
    Posts
    2,305
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0
    No problem, it's on our site so it's fair game!

  5. #5
    Birthright Developer irdeggman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    Posts
    3,946
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Unless specified otherwise activating a magic item is a standard action per the RAW (Rules As Written).
    Duane Eggert

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. In the grip of the white hand
    By Sorontar in forum BRWiki Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-25-2008, 09:23 PM
  2. The Red Hand
    By Satchkep45 in forum BRWiki Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2007, 08:15 PM
  3. Red Hand of Doom
    By Thomas_Percy in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 07:52 PM
  4. You all deserve a Hand
    By Elementnil in forum BRWiki Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2003, 06:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.