Hybrid View

Downloads
    Uploads

Militant Order of Cuiraécen

Discussion thread for Militant Order of Cuiraécen. If you would like to add a comment, click the Post Reply button.
    Last edited by Thelandrin; 09-29-2007 at 06:09 PM. Reason: Corrected link to point to actual page.

Downloads
    Uploads
    Okay, I just started here, it's my first try with the wiki and there's not much here yet - and some things are still wrong from using other templates/Boilerplates.
    However I really wanted to add a table for non-landed holdings as a template, you know with the headings
    Holding - Level - Province/Ratings - Domain/Ruler
    but I just couldn't get this darn thing to work.

Please help! (and explain what you did, so I might learn a bit)

As an afterthought, I really think we need a template for non-landed domains, at least I couldn't find one. However, as should be obvious I know next to nothing about creating wikis, so I definitely can't do this.
    Any takers?
    Last edited by Beruin; 09-28-2007 at 03:05 AM. Reason: Added an afterthought

Downloads
    Uploads
    The tables that normally indicate holdings for provinces etc use a {{Domain/Begin}} template and a {{Domain/End}} template call. The first template sets the headings and defines the table styles and supposedly uses another style as well (but I can't find that one). The second just closes the table off.

cf. http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/ind...e:Domain/Begin
    cf. http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/ind...ate:Domain/End

So if you want to set your own headings you will either have to write your own {{Holdings/Begin}} template or manually cut and paste the relevant stuff from the {{Domain/Begin}} one. For instance:

{| {{BRWiki: Domain/Table}}
    ! Holding !! Level !! Province/Ratings !! Domain/Ruler
    |-
    ||Joe's Taverns || 2 || Roesone || Ghoried/Joe
    |-
    ||Josie's Haberdashery || 3 || Roesone || Roseone/Josie

|width=5|
    |}