Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Law Holdings

  1. #1

    Law Holdings

    Can these still be used to oppose or support any domain action in the province? Or only any actions that include law holdings?

    In addition, other holdings of the same type as your active holding can support or oppose your action. Using holdings to oppose or support another regent's actions is not a domain action. Allied holdings of the same type provide a bonus equal to their level. Opposed holdings of the same type provide a penalty equal to their level. Holdings of different types cannot add or subtract their level to your check. Any applicable regent may order such support or opposition once he is aware of the action. Support from holding level is highly visible, all regents (and residents) of the area will be aware of the regent's support, opposition, or apathy regarding the action.
    This seems to suggest Law holdings can only affect actions where law holdings are concerned.

  2. #2
    Never mind, I found the info. It is described in every separate domain action if law holdings can oppose/help or not.

  3. #3
    Site Moderator AndrewTall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    London, England
    It might help if such information was in a summary, i.e. a table of domain actions stating if RP can be spent to boost success, GB can be spent, law holdings influence, relevant skill, whether court/domain/etc action, etc.

    Anyone care to volunteer?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Elven Law Holdings
    By Benjamin in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-23-2003, 01:36 PM
  2. Holdings ... anyone
    By greegan in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2003, 11:44 PM
  3. Generic Holdings
    By Birthright-L in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2003, 10:28 PM
  4. Holdings as 3e Classes
    By Birthright-L in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-16-2002, 10:26 AM
  5. Holdings Loyalty
    By geeman in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2002, 03:06 PM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.