Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    48
    Downloads
    94
    Uploads
    0

    2nd edition/5th edition Realm Rule question

    Hoping someone can help me out on a rule question for 2nd edition/5th edition on the rule realm action. Is the action limited to holdings of the same type? ie if they realm rule law they can only do law holdings or can it be used on a Provence where they could do multiple holdings of different types like rule Law, temple and source? Or is the answer both?

    Thank you in advance for the help and clarification!!!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    48
    Downloads
    94
    Uploads
    0
    Well, i think im going to go with it can only be used on same holdings in multiple provinces and not being able to use it for different holding levels in a single Provence. Only because that is how i remember doing it in the 90's. If anyone does have a clarification let me know.

    thanks!

  3. #3
    Site Moderator AndrewTall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Chelmsford, Essex, England
    Posts
    2,356
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0
    I think that when I had a single rule action affect more than one holding that I used to say that it could only affect the same type of holding, I suppose I might have been persuaded to allow any non-source holding in a single province in special circumstances (mass migration due to war and an adventure action to get the refugees to settle for example).

  4. #4
    It definitely applies to one holding type per realm action.


    Quote Originally Posted by Midnight View Post
    Hoping someone can help me out on a rule question for 2nd edition/5th edition on the rule realm action. Is the action limited to holdings of the same type? ie if they realm rule law they can only do law holdings or can it be used on a Provence where they could do multiple holdings of different types like rule Law, temple and source? Or is the answer both?

    Thank you in advance for the help and clarification!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Detailed language rule for 5th edition
    By arpig2 in forum BRCS 5th Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2015, 02:25 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-21-2013, 02:05 PM
  3. Question about 3rd edition conversion version 3.08
    By Ulairi in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-25-2002, 05:59 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.