Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Regency collection

Hi all, it's my first time posting here, althought i am lurking for years.
    I have never ran a regent-style campaign yet, and i have a question.
    There is an issue regarding the collection of regency Points.
    In a province let's give an example of 5/2. We can have a maximum of 2 regents per holding type and a total of 5 holdings per holding type. If i am not mistaken.
    That means that i can have 5 different law holdings, 5 temple holdings and 5 guild holdings. And the maximum EACH one can reach is level 5, correct again?
    Now if we take for example i am a fighter, and i have the appropriate skills for the law holdings but i am not the regent of the province (ruler).
    And my law holdings are :
    all in the same province, lvl 1, lvl 3 and lvl 5.
    Will i be getting 1+3+5 =9 regency points for that province?
    Or only will collect from the one with the highest level, meaning 5 RP?
    It might sound silly but i am confused.
    Thank in advance for any help.

Downloads
    Uploads
    A 5/2 province can only have a total of 5 law holding levels.

So one character with a level 3 law, and two other characters with level 1 law. (for a total of 5) So a 1/4 province can only have one character with a level 1 holding.

All of this ignores 0 level holdings.

Granted, anything after this depends on what system you are using. (2nd ed, 3rd ed, 4th ed, ect.)

I can only blame myself and my limited english understanding it seems. Thank you very much for the clarification.

No need to apologize for your English. Fire your questions. Also best to explain what rule set you ar using.

We are playing 3.5 edition. We started our campaign in the classic approach of adventuring only we have started with a background of noble-borns and blooded for all the players. After spending some time so the players get introduced to Birthright, we have decided that we would like to give it a go, with the Regency.