Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Delazar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Antwerp
    Posts
    111
    Downloads
    43
    Uploads
    1

    ADnD2e - Claims by Law Holding - page 43 of the rulebook

    greetings

    situation: Province 3, with a Law 3, Temple 3 and Guild 3.

    book states: All law holdings may attempt to claim money generated by province taxation or collection from a holding in the same province.

    question: can the Law 3 claim from BOTH the Temple and the Guild at the beginning of the turn, or only one of them each turn?

    thx in advance!

  2. #2
    Site Moderator AndrewTall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Chelmsford, Essex, England
    Posts
    2,327
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0
    I took it as being able to claim from each holding in the same province once a season, otherwise the income is abysmal and the holding very weak compared to others.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by AndrewTall View Post
    I took it as being able to claim from each holding in the same province once a season, otherwise the income is abysmal and the holding very weak compared to others.
    You can also claim it from the province, if you don't rule the province and have a law holding.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [ADnD2e] Alternative Systems for Mass Battles
    By Delazar in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 09:56 AM
  2. [ADnD2e] Mass Combat, Adventurers, and casting Spells.
    By Delazar in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 10:00 AM
  3. [ADnD2e] Investiture Realm Spell
    By Delazar in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-06-2011, 07:49 PM
  4. Law Claims
    By soudhadies in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-23-2003, 11:09 PM
  5. trade route - law claims
    By Garamszegi Karoly in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-21-1997, 09:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.