Results 1 to 2 of 2
Thread: Priest Realm Spells
05-06-1997, 03:28 PM #firstname.lastname@example.org (RobinGuest
Priest Realm Spells
>I've just started a new Campain where all of the group are stranded
>on an island. They whant to take over rulership of the island since
>none "own" it yet ( they begin 200 years before the offical start )
>and only a small group of people live here.
(rest of message cut)
I don't know about your Ceremony proficiency (Priest handbook, Book of
Priescraft?), but it seem to me that if nobody owns the place, what you
need is a Create (province) Holding action, not an Investiture.
At least, that what our group did when Roesone and Ilien approriated each
one half of Caelcorwynn Island.
Webmaster of the Direct Democracy Pages
Les Pages Democratie Directe
11-30-1997, 12:00 AM #2Espen A. JohnsenGuest
Priest Realm Spells
I've just started a new Campain where all of the group are stranded
on an island. They whant to take over rulership of the island since
none "own" it yet ( they begin 200 years before the offical start )
and only a small group of people live here. They have actualy gotten
around to building a tempel and the 3 lvl cleric wanted to preform a
Investiture for the caracter who wanted to become king reasoning
somthing like follows:
I've got to wondering about why a God notices a lvl 1 Temple
better then a lvl 0 Temple, or rather why a level 1 Tempel owner can
cast a Priest realm spell and why a owner of a lvl 0 can't?
The reason for this is that realm spells are defined as
Ceremonies, look in Birthright rulebook( except for Dispel Magic
witch doesn't say what it is), and since it isn't about the lvl of
the owner then any tempel shoud do to preform these ceremonies. If
you therby use the new optional rules: Spells & Magic, there is a
Priest Proficiency called : Ceremony.
The actual question here is if a caracter with the Ceremony
proficiency that has a temple at his disposal can cast Priest Realm
magic spells and if not then why not ? ( I've decided that one with a
lvl 1 Temple has all the recorces for sutch a cereamony without any
problem, so why shouldn't a 3 lvl cleric be able to do the same with
a lvl 0 temple?)
I tought I'd see what you think, hoping for a few answers.
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
By John in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 9Last Post: 05-01-1998, 09:28 PM
By Neil Barnes in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 0Last Post: 04-29-1998, 03:35 PM
By Simon Graindorge in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 0Last Post: 04-29-1998, 03:04 PM
By Sean Brown in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 6Last Post: 04-03-1997, 04:48 PM
By Sepsis in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999Replies: 0Last Post: 11-26-1996, 10:42 PM