Thanks to all that helped with the occupation problem : )

However in one of the responses this has led me to have another question.
It went:
I was under the impression that when you declared war and won that you
could imediately (that round) pillage or occupy. Now if this is so would it
take a domain acction to stop the occupation or pillaging? I wouldn't think
so. So an army can move in and occupy a province kick out any unfortified
holdings there and be done all in one round right? It wouldn't take a domain
action to move in, one to destroy the holdings and one leave or stop the
occupation would it?
So if you occupied on the first round you could do other things on your
other two domain actions right?
Sorry if this is asking a silly question but I am used to war games and am
probably making this much harder and complicated than it is : )