Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Empire

  1. #1
    Matthew Colville
    Guest

    Empire

    Ok, here's a question I've asked twice before and gotten no response:

    A: What does TSR intend for Anuire? Do they intend that a player in an
    average campaign should end up as Emperor of Anuire? I would *presume*
    so, since there's a module that has, as the McGuffin, the Sword of
    Roele, with which a PC could lay serious claim to the throne.
    B: What happens if a PC become Emperor of Anuire? Do all the regents
    *stop* gaining Regency Points? Does *only* the new Emperor collect
    Regency for all his lands?

  2. #2
    Trevor Romkey
    Guest

    Empire

    At 08:43 AM 28/03/97 +0000, you wrote:
    >Ok, here's a question I've asked twice before and gotten no response:
    >
    > A: What does TSR intend for Anuire? Do they intend that a player in an
    >average campaign should end up as Emperor of Anuire? I would *presume*
    >so, since there's a module that has, as the McGuffin, the Sword of
    >Roele, with which a PC could lay serious claim to the throne.
    I don't think TSR has anything intended...however it is a political game and
    if the players continue to advance they are going to become kingmakers...

    > B: What happens if a PC become Emperor of Anuire? Do all the regents
    >*stop* gaining Regency Points? Does *only* the new Emperor collect
    >Regency for all his lands?
    I don't think that would be necessary, it would probably an increadibly
    complicated system of vassal agreements, with the emperor having only a
    relatively small domain for himself...

    Trevor

  3. #3
    Sean Brown
    Guest

    Empire

    > Ok, here's a question I've asked twice before and gotten no response:
    >
    > A: What does TSR intend for Anuire? Do they intend that a player in an
    > average campaign should end up as Emperor of Anuire? I would *presume*
    > so, since there's a module that has, as the McGuffin, the Sword of
    > Roele, with which a PC could lay serious claim to the throne.
    > B: What happens if a PC become Emperor of Anuire? Do all the regents
    > *stop* gaining Regency Points? Does *only* the new Emperor collect
    > Regency for all his lands?


    TSR being what it is, the game was designed for you to do whatever
    you wanted to with it. If you decide that one of the PCs could
    become the ruler of Anuire, then go for it. That is exactly the
    scenerio in my campaign. I divied up holdings a little different
    than the book gave, because I wanted all the PCs to have holdings
    with one province ( Roesone) This resulted in the paladin ( the
    actual heir to Michael's throne, through a dalliance the young lad
    had once upon a time) starting with one temple and a law, under the
    rule of another PC. Needless to say, things have begun to get
    interesting. The ruler of Roesone is now helping the paladin reclaim
    his birthright, knowing in the end he will be a vallal if everything
    works out. That leads to your second question. All the other rulers
    will still continue to get regency, but (assuming they are vallals to
    the now emperor) will have to give up a pre determined amount to
    their lord. Again, all in my humble opinion

    Sean

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Empire
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 02:25 AM
  2. Empire of Alitaene
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2008, 12:05 AM
  3. Anuirean Empire
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2007, 02:07 AM
  4. Formations of Empire
    By Jaleela in forum BRWiki Discussions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 08:26 PM
  5. Duchies of the Old Empire
    By Rugor in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 12:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.