Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Herald Williams
    Guest

    OOT:Cantrip Proficiency?

    That would have been me. I think it's in an issue I have. I'll dig
    around later and see if I can find it and summarize.

    From what I remember of it, it was a Wizard class non-weapon proficiency
    and non-wizards could take it for, IIRC, 3 slots (rather than just 2, it
    only cost 1 for wizards). It was based on INT and the wizard rolled
    against the score to see if they could get the cantrip to work as
    desired. I'll have to find the article to get the details for what
    happened if the roll failed. I don't think it was as straightforward as
    the cantrip just didn't happen.

    Herald

    Soviet wrote:
    >
    > A while ago someone metioned something about a Cantrip profiency, I
    > think this might just give the edge to low level mages in cerilia and
    > specially to my campaign......
    > well how does it work?
    > In what issue of dragon may this be found?
    > If I don't have that Issue could you mailme the basic rulings for this
    > cantrip proficiency?
    >
    > ************************************************** *************************
    > To unsubscribe from this list send mail to majordomo@lists.imagiconline.com
    > with the line 'unsubscribe birthright' as the body of the message.To unsubscribe from this list send mail to majordomo@lists.imagiconline.com
    with the line

  2. #2
    Herald Williams
    Guest

    OOT:Cantrip Proficiency?

    Well, who woulda thunk a two-minute search of the Internet would find
    it? It's issue #221, page 20: "The Little Wish". If you don't have
    this issue, I recommend trying to find it as it has two articles about
    Birthright. I was a little off, as it does say failed checks just
    fizzle. If you don't have the issue, let me know and I'll summarize in
    private e-mail.

    Herald


    Soviet wrote:
    >
    > A while ago someone metioned something about a Cantrip profiency, I
    > think this might just give the edge to low level mages in cerilia and
    > specially to my campaign......
    > well how does it work?
    > In what issue of dragon may this be found?
    > If I don't have that Issue could you mailme the basic rulings for this
    > cantrip proficiency?
    >
    > ************************************************** *************************
    > To unsubscribe from this list send mail to majordomo@lists.imagiconline.com
    > with the line 'unsubscribe birthright' as the body of the message.To unsubscribe from this list send mail to majordomo@lists.imagiconline.com
    with the line

  3. #3
    Soviet
    Guest

    OOT:Cantrip Proficiency?

    A while ago someone metioned something about a Cantrip profiency, I
    think this might just give the edge to low level mages in cerilia and
    specially to my campaign......
    well how does it work?
    In what issue of dragon may this be found?
    If I don't have that Issue could you mailme the basic rulings for this
    cantrip proficiency?
    To unsubscribe from this list send mail to majordomo@lists.imagiconline.com
    with the line

  4. #4
    Hadricon@aol.co
    Guest

    OOT:Cantrip Proficiency?

    In a message dated 6/11/99 5:32:59 PM Central Daylight Time,
    rnieves@coqui.net writes:

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Martial Weapon Proficiency
    By Arjan in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 01:01 AM
  2. Shield Proficiency (SRD Feat)
    By Arjan in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 01:01 AM
  3. Shield Proficiency
    By Arjan in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 01:01 AM
  4. Simple Weapon Proficiency
    By Arjan in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 01:01 AM
  5. New non-weapon proficiency--Negotiation. Would you use it?
    By Lawgiver in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-22-2002, 02:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.