Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001

    Realm spells and lieutenant

    > In addition to the points raised by others I would add that a strict
    > interpretation of the rules has it that a Lt. can only perform domain
    > actions and not realm actions. All realm spells would be classed imo
    > as realm actions but YMMV.

    Casting a realm spell isn't a realm action, is it?

  2. #2
    Jim Cooper

    Realm spells and lieutenant

    the Falcon wrote:
    > Casting a realm spell isn't a realm action, is it?<

    Actually, it says "Type: Domain" under the Heading. (Funny its called
    'realm', huh?) I would imagine, though, that if it affects more than 1
    province, it could be considered a realm action. You see that's one big
    gapeing, confusing hole in the rulebook terminology - the difference
    between domains and realms ...


    (I wonder if WotC would let me re-write the whole book, print out a nice
    big production run, let them have all the profit - I wonder if they
    would let me do that ...?)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Realm Spells
    By RaspK_FOG in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 10:53 PM
  2. Realm spells as Epic Spells
    By DanMcSorley in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-12-2003, 12:33 AM
  3. [BIRTHRIGHT] Realm spells as Epic Spells
    By geeman in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2003, 11:29 PM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.