>As long as we're discussing the Magic Jar spell.... Couldn't a mage use that
>spell to possess a regent and then invest someone else in all his holdings?
>Couldn't he also possess a scion and have bloodline investiture used to pass
>the bloodline of the possessed person on to somone else?

I believe it states somewhere in the rules (I'd look it up, but I've got
to jet for class soon....) that an investiture cannot take place while the
regent is 'under duress' or 'under some controlling influence'.. Only
seems right, the land can giveth, and taketh away. So why can't it dicern
the true 'nature' of the ceremony. Does this sound familiar to anyone, or
am I just a wee bit off the rocker thie morning? :)