I just got a phone call from one the PCs in my game asking about whether
or not someone owning source holdings in a province could use those
holding levels to support or oppose an action. I don't have my rule
book with me (I don't think my employer would think too highly of that
habit) but I seem to remember reading that any regent with a holding in
that province that "has a stake in the matter" (or something like that)
can spent regency to support or oppose the action.

The PC's argument was that he wanted to raise the law in a province and
required a friendly wizard to use his source holdings to support the
action. Seems to me that sources are not the best type of holdings for
supporting those actions dealing with the administration of a society.


"A conclusion is the place where you get tired of thinking."

Bryan Palmer
Arizona State University
ICQ# 4715206